Boyonabike!

Life beyond the automobile in Southern California

Thanksgiving

Yesterday I took the Croozer cargo trailer to the store to pick up our organic free range turkey (with apologies to my vegan friends) and other goodies for Thanksgiving.  It’s the second year that I’ve shopped for Thanksgiving by bike, and it not only allowed me to burn off some of the calories I’ll undoubtedly put on, but the weather was absolutely perfect for riding.  I find that the bike rides to pick up this or that holiday item help elevate my mood and reduce the stress that sometimes comes with the holidays, reminding me of the simple things in life I am thankful for.  It’s a great way to get around and see friends and neighbors, too.

Best wishes to all my readers, have a wonderful Thanksgiving, and ride your bike!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Thanksgiving

  1. Carlos Morales on said:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

